Hello world! Welcome to my blog site! Here we will talk about life lessons. Here we will be real. Life is hard, no doubt. But here we will learn that “there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.” (Proverbs 18:24)

Have you ever felt like the rug has been pulled right out from under you? Have you even asked, “God, where are You?” That’s what this site is all about! Life gets pretty messy, it gets hard and it can get downright scary!

We live in an imperfect world and these things are going to happen. The good news is we don’t have to do this alone! Deuteronomy 31:6 says: “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you.” In this day and time those words offer such comfort.

Let’s face it, our faith can get tested. It can become tattered. The word ‘tattered’ means –  “1) a torn and hanging piece, as of a garment;  2) torn, ragged clothes;  3) to make or become ragged.”  Personally, I have felt that way. More importantly, my faith has felt that way. There have been times that a mustard seed was more visible than any amount of faith I may have had. What little bit I had, it seemed like Satan took a knife and shredded it right in front of me.

I don’t have all the answers, nor do I profess to. But I can certainly share what God has shown me in my own personal life. Let’s share together what God has done. How He has taken something heart wrenching  and turned it into something truly extraordinary. I invite you to share your experiences. Let’s keep it real!!

Let’s not forget that no matter what we face each day, we are not alone.

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

